World Map Concerti

Strolling on a world map

The "World Map Concerti Series" is a multi-cultural and national collection of five mini concertos written for the Pierrot Ensemble. Each concerto is approximately 10 minutes in duration, and focuses on specific cultural, musical and historical events that are representative of different regions of the world. The series takes about 50 minutes to perform. In early 2020, the orchestral version of the series will be completed.

Premiere performance by the Shanghai Philharmonic in June 2020 is under preparation; the series is calling interested orchestras for a consortium commission of the orchestral version arrangement.

© 2020 Shuying Li. All rights reserved.

  • w-facebook
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
  • Instagram
  • YouTube - White Circle